I’m back!

When I first started this blog, I was super excited. My thoughts were something like this: “I’m going to be an internet sensation! People are going to read this and love me and I will make great friends and we will meet up in real life and it’s going to be awesome! I’ll feel personally fulfilled by writing about my struggles and accomplishments!” And then I realized how much work it is to collect your thoughts and write out a post with any sense of style or purpose. This realization came right when spring break was ending – AKA transition back into my real life with things to do and people to see. So I stopped.

But now I’m back. Why? Partially because it’s summer – lots of free time. But mostly because I started CrossFit! Today was actually my second Foundations course (out of six total). It’s funny how during the WOD I was like “WTF why am I paying for this it’s awful can I die please”, but then 10 minutes later you feel awesome. I’m hoping that starting CrossFit will help keep me on the paleo track better too, something I’ve been struggling with lately. My eating is pretty disordered – maybe I’ll do a post on that someday – but when I actually manage to stick to eating paleo I feel so much better mentally and physically. Today was the first time in a while I stayed totally paleo – eggs/spinach/kerrygold for breakfast, leftover pumpkin curry with cauliflower rice and strawberries for lunch, protein powder after CrossFit, and tomato meat sauce over zucchini noodles for dinner. All super delicious, and my body and mind are happy!

If you haven’t already watched the video of Zach Sobiech’s last days, go watch it now. I cried like a baby. So inspirational – makes you appreciate being alive. I need to really internalize his message. Being alive is a gift. My health is a gift. Don’t waste them.

Leave a Reply

