I’m an Exhausted Lobster

This post was originally going to start off mentioning how exhausted I was, and then going into today’s stuff, being hilarious and whatever I usually come across as (probably just boring but that’s cool). But then I realized I’m actually too exhausted to make any sort of long post without using 100000000 run on, incoherent sentences. Which kind of brings up the point about why I’m posting at all. I’m not really sure, but I feel like posting regularly is more important than the content of the posts, to some extent. Not that it really matters – a grand total of approximately 10 people have ever read my blog, so it’s not like I’m having to keep a large fan base entertained.

Words of wisdom for the day: if you’re pale, don’t kid yourself that any time in the sun without sunscreen is a good idea. I laid out at the pool today for 1 hour, 30 minutes on each side, and am thoroughly lobstered. To top it off, my face is 3/4 burnt, with one side only partially red due to the way I was laying. It’s a good look, I promise.

CrossFit was good today – worked on basic clean position (the rest of the class did something else that I haven’t covered yet – split jerks I think?), sumo deadlifts, and then the WOD was 5 rounds not for time of 10 front squats, 10 good mornings, and 10 back extensions. It all felt pretty good, but I’m looking forward to the day that I can walk into class and at least know what everything written on the board means, regardless if I can do it well.

I went grocery shopping today – yay for having real food! Tomorrow I’m planning on cooking a bunch of things in bulk to freeze/eat over the week, so I might actually be putting up pictures – get psyched! For now, I’m going to go nurse my sunburn and tired muscles in bed. Go listen to this song – it rocks.

Leave a comment